You are few steps away from sending money with westernunion.com again

To use westernunion.com money transfer services, you first need to close your Western Union Digital Bank account.

This is because your Western Union profile is currently linked to an active Digital Bank account.

To use westernunion.com money transfer services, you first need to close your Western Union Digital Bank account.

This is because your Western Union profile is currently linked to an active Digital Bank account.

How to close your Digital Bank account

  1. Log in to your Digital Banking app

  2. Go to your Profile

  3. Click on Close account

Once your Digital Bank account has been closed, you’ll be able to sign in and send money with Western Union again.

Once your Digital Bank account has been closed, you’ll be able to sign in and send money with Western Union again.

Need help?

Watch our step by step guide below.

Before you close your account

Please make sure you complete the following steps:

What happens when your account is closed?

After your Digital Bank account is closed:

You will no longer be able to access the Western Union Digital Bank app.

Your debit card will be deactivated.

Payments sent to your IBAN may be rejected or returned to the sender.